Family Physician of the Day

Volunteers Needed

Volunteers are needed to serve as Family Physician of the Day during the 2023 Virginia General Assembly. As Family Physician of the Day, you are asked to provide medical care in the courtesy medical station located in the General Assembly Building from 9:00 a.m. – 3:30 p.m. Monday through Thursday and 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 noon on Fridays. Nursing staff is provided daily by Virginia Commonwealth University. More specific information regarding directions, special parking, etc. will be provided with confirmation of your assigned date. Reimbursement for participation as Family Physician of the Day includes $100.00 per day per diem and mileage reimbursement. The VAFP requires that any physician serving as Family Physician of the Day in the General Assembly have professional liability insurance coverage that insures this activity.

To sign up, please email Matthew Schulte at mschulte@vafp.org with your preferred date(s). For more information, please call 1-800-THE-VAFP.

January

  • Wednesday, January 11
  • Thursday, January 12
  • Friday, January 13
  • Monday, January 16
  • Tuesday, January 17
  • Wednesday, January 18
  • Monday, January 23
  • Tuesday, January 24
  • Wednesday, January 25
  • Thursday, January 26
  • Friday, January 27
  • Monday, January 30
  • Tuesday, January 31

February

  • Wednesday, February 1
  • Thursday, February 2
  • Friday, February 3
  • Monday, February 6
  • Tuesday, February 7
  • Wednesday, February 8
  • Thursday, February 9
  • Friday, February 10
  • Monday, February 13
  • Tuesday, February 14
  • Wednesday, February 15
  • Thursday, February 16
  • Friday, February 17
  • Monday, February 20
  • Tuesday, February 21
  • Wednesday, February 22
  • Thursday, February 23
  • Friday, February 24